Why I blog

Published on September 10, 2022

1min to read

Why I blog

This post 'Why I blog' is inspired by a book I read by George Orwell 'Why I write'. Having read several books by Orwell I became fascinated by his style of writing and with my natural curios nature I began an investigation into this. I really enjoy learning about an artists process or mindset especially if the art entertains me and or questions my view point, makes me think.

Blogging helps me to clarify what I want to learn, what I am curios about and hopefully displays my learning process. Where to begin, then by writing what I have learned for me has many benefits, mostly it solidifies my understanding of what I am creating.

If you are struggling with being a developer / artist / chef creating a blog is a great way for a developer or anyone who wants to process in their craft is a show off to skills learnt.